Monday, March 22, 2010

MCA 2010 elections result

Stayed tuned. Bookmark this page for upcoming updates.

07:00pm - Datuk Seri Dr Chua Soi Lek is the new MCA president.

The former MCA deputy president polled 901 votes. His nearest challenger was Tan Sri Ong Ka Ting, who received 833 votes while incumbent party president Datuk Seri Ong Tee Keat garnered 578 votes.

06:30pm - Although the results of the polls are yet to be announced, Datuk Seri Dr Chua Soi Lek is said to be leading in the count for the MCA presidency.

02:00pm - Counting of the votes began at about 2pm in the MCA headquarters here after 2,315 of the 2,318 central delegates who registered cast their ballots shortly after noon.

Incumbent Datuk Seri Ong Tee Keat will be defending his presidency against his former deputy Datuk Seri Dr Chua Soi Lek and his predecessor Tan Sri Ong Ka Ting.

Ten candidates are vying for the four vice-president posts and 86 are contesting the 25 Central Committee member positions.

MCA secretary-general Datuk Wong Foon Meng announced the nominations closed at about 5pm, and party members were given 30mins to object. No objections were received.

1. Datuk Seri Ong Tee Keat
2. Datuk Seri Dr Chua Soi Lek
3. Tan Sri Ong Ka Ting

1. Datuk Seri Liow Tiong Lai
2. Datuk Seri Kong Cho Ha

1. Datuk Loke Yuen Yow
2. Datuk Seri Dr Ng Yen Yen
3. Edward Khoo Keok Hai
4. Datuk Donald Lim Siang Chai
5. Datuk Dr Yeow Chai Thiam
6. Datuk Chor Chee Heung
7. Gan Ping Sieu
8. Datuk Yew Teong Look
9. Alex Wong Siong Hwee
10. Datuk Yap Pian Hon

1 Ong Soon Boon
2. Yip Chee Kiong
3. Kee He Choon
4. Wong Jee Yai
5. Tan Ken Ten
6. Yoo Wei How
7. Gan Hong Su
8. Gan Tian Loo
9. Loh Seng Kok
10. Lau Chiek Tuan
11. Chong Itt Chew
12. Sim Eng Peng
13. Lim Eng Kok
14. Leong Siew Kam
15. Koo Chin Nam
16. Chuah Poh Khang
17. Lee Hong Tee
18. Tay Puay Chuan
19. Ong Chong Swen
20. Ho Yoon Peng
21. Kian Sit Har
22. Theng Book
23. Heng Chai Hwg
24. Koh Nai Kwong
25. tan Kok Hor
26. Yong Chew Leong
27. Chee Siew Chen
28. Tan Ah Eng
29. Chew Lee Geok
30. Wee Jeck Seng
31. Tee Siew Kiong
32. Son Thiam Hock
33. Tan Chai Ho
34. Wong Kook Mun
35. Thong Fah Chong
36. Dr Jeffrey Goh
37. Ei Kim Hock
38. Dr Por Choo Chor
39. Lee Ban Seng
40. Datuk Chan Kam
41. Datuk Lee Kon Yin
42. Loh Koi Pin
43. Teh Kim Po
44. Low Kim Mang
45. Lim Yong
46. Yeong Chee Wei
47. Teah Heok Kuin
48. Ong Ka Chuan
49. Ho Cheng Wang
50. Ong Chen Huing
51. Ho You Meng

~ If you like this informative post, please subscribe to my full RSS Feed


Related Posts with Thumbnails