Tuesday, April 20, 2010

Hulu Selangor P94 By-Election Result

08:55pm - Official result. 121 of 137 boxes counted: P. Kamalanathan (BN) - 22,693; Zaid Ibrahim (PKR) - 21,393

05:45pm - Voting were closed at 05:00pm. The voter turnout was 75.87%.

04:30pm - Voter turnout at 4pm was 73.82% or 47,615 people.

03:00pm - Polling stations opened across Hulu Selangor at 8 this morning with 67.18 per cent of 64,500 voters having cast their ballots up to 3pm, choosing between PKR's Datuk Zaid Ibrahim or MIC's P. Kamalanathan. The Election Commission said 43,333 have cast their votes in 136 polling streams by 3pm.
Book marked this page and return on April 25. Result will be published as soon as possible.

Even before polling closes, the Barisan Nasional (BN) says it is confident of victory in today’s Hulu Selangor by-election, with a majority of 6,000 votes targetted by the campaign. Tan Sri Muhyiddin Yassin said the 6,000-vote target was based on the majority obtained by BN in winning the three state seats within the parliamentary constituency in Election 2008.

SEO: hulu selangor election result | hulu selangor by-election result | P94 result

~ If you like this informative post, please subscribe to my full RSS Feed


Related Posts with Thumbnails