N25 Bukit Selambau By-election result. Bookmark this page and come back soon for the latest news and final result.

@ 10:50pm - CONFIRMED OFFICIAL RESULT - Bukit Selambau - S. Manikumar (PKR) 12,632 votes; S. Ganesan (BN) 10,229; Majority - 2,403 votes.
@ 08:50pm - UNOFFICIAL FINAL RESULT - PKR retains Bukit Selambau PKR's Manikumar wins the seat to retain the status quo in the state assembly. With only one more polling box to be counted, Manikumar is leading with a 2,092-vote majority. He has been leading in this race from the time the first box was counted.
@ 08:10pm - Bukit Selambau Unofficial Results. PKR's Manikumar is headed for a big victory. With 17 polling stations counted, he has 2,311 votes. There are only five more centres to go.
@ 07:40pm - Bukit Selambau Unofficial Results. PKR is leading by 1,080 votes after 10 polling stations have been counted. There are 12 more polling stations left.
@ 07:20pm - Bukit Selambau Unofficial results. After counting five out of 22 polling centres, PKR's Manikumar is leading by 990 votes.
@ 06:00pm - Election officials said the final turnout in Bukit Selambau was 70 per cent (24,687 voters).

PKR vice-president Azmin Ali (right) lifts PKR candidate S. Manikumar's hands in victory in the Bukit Selambau by-election. - Picture by Shannon Teoh

Related posts:
* Election result N29 Batang Ai
* Result of P59 Bukit Gantang By-Election

35,140 voters
Malay – 50.2%, Chinese 19.3%
Indian 29.5%, Others 1%

S Manikumar (PKR)
S Ganesan (MIC)

- R Loganathan
- Tan Hock Huat
- Mohd Radhi Mat Lazim
- Mohd Fadzli Wahab
- Abdul Rahim Abu
- L Sarala
- A Jayagopal
- S Moganakumar
- Khamis Awang
- Husaini Yaacob
- Venason Michael
- Mejar (B) Anuar Abdul Hamid
- T Chandrarajan

~ If you like this informative post, please subscribe to my full RSS Feed


Related Posts with Thumbnails